“The Fall of Five” Pittacus Lore

TheFallofFiveLorien Legacies, book #4. Harper (Harper Collins). 2013. 355 pp.

Includes excerpts from “I am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Last Days of Lorien”; “I am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Search for Sam”; “I am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Forgotten Ones.”

The remaining Garde have escaped the clutches of Sterakus Ra and his army of Mogadorians. Safely hidden in Nine’s Chicago penthouse, battle training, strategy and planning for their next move is foremost on their minds. Having recently found Number Five, the survivors know time is running out and the Mogs must be stopped.

In the middle of their planning, Ella and John fall into a strange coma and the group is betrayed to the Mogadorians. John had thought their combined powers would be enough to end the war but, with nowhere to turn, it looks like the Mogs will win and Earth will fall to their reign. Something has to happen, and it needs to happen fast.

The latest book in the Lorien Legacies series continues to amp up the action and adventure begun in “I am Number Four.” Pittacus Lore’s exciting legacies will gain new 12 and older fans, who will continue to eagerly await the next three books in the series.


Author: Mrs. Mac

As a School Librarian, I was Co-Chair of REFORMA's (The National Association to Promote Library Services to the Latinos and Spanish Speaking) CAYASC (Children & Young Adult Services Committee) for 2 yrs. As Co-Chair, I was in charge of all things YA. I have been a member of YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) for many years, and have worked as a school librarian for many years. When I'm not blogging, I like to read, run, race and sing - not necessarily in that order. My blog reviews books I enjoyed (or didn't enjoy), which leaves you to ask yourself "Should I Read it or Not?"

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s