“Five’s Legacy” (Lorien Legacies: The Lost Files #7) Pittacus Lore

Rated 4 stars **** HarperCollins. 2014. ebook. (includes excerpt from “The Fall of Five.”)

IAmNumberFourIn this latest novella with characters from the “I am Number Four” series, readers are told the back-story of Number Five.

Brought up by his cepan Rey, Number Five is portrayed as lazy, selfish, immature and self absorbed. After Rey dies, he escapes their desert island and lands in Miami. From there he slowly lets himself slide to the dark side, finally becoming the person he was destined to become in “The Fall of Five.” 

Fourteen-year-old and older fans will be delighted with this latest addition to the series.


Author: Mrs. Mac

As a School Librarian, I was Co-Chair of REFORMA's (The National Association to Promote Library Services to the Latinos and Spanish Speaking) CAYASC (Children & Young Adult Services Committee) for 2 yrs. As Co-Chair, I was in charge of all things YA. I have been a member of YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) for many years, and have worked as a school librarian for many years. When I'm not blogging, I like to read, run, race and sing - not necessarily in that order. My blog reviews books I enjoyed (or didn't enjoy), which leaves you to ask yourself "Should I Read it or Not?"

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s