“The Course of True Love (and First Dates)” Cassandra Clare

Rated 3 stars *** (Bane Chronicles #10). ebook. Margaret K. McElderry Books (Simon & Schuster). 2014.

TheCourseofTrueLoveMagnus Bane and Alec Lightwood are finally going on their first date. Despite Magnus’ pretended indifference, he’s really fallen hard for Alec and is hoping their date will get off to a good start. Despite his best efforts, a werewolf, a waiter and other assorted characters intercede to make this date more memorable than he’d planned.

In this short story, Cassandra Clare uses her patented wit to share the awkwardness of a first date between a Shadowhunter and Downworlder. Fans of Magnus and Alec will enjoy reading about how their romance began.

Recommended for readers aged 14 and older.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s