“Darkness” Erin Eveland

Rated 0 stars because it was Awful. ebook. 2014. Selladore Press.

DarknessIt’s been YEARS since I picked up a book to read that was so awful I couldn’t finish it. In fact, it’s been so long that I can’t even remember the title of that particular book. As a reviewer I’ve always tried to finish books so I can educate my readers, but I just couldn’t do it with “Darkness.”

There weren’t any pages on the ebook version I was attempting to read, but I gave up at 8 percent. There wasn’t any way I could manage to keep reading for another 92 percent.

The 8% I managed to read was awash with poor sentence structure and a “storyline” that was so convoluted, jumping from thought to thought, I had whiplash trying to follow it. As I’ve said before on this blog I really, really, really dislike reading self-published books.

I will leave it up to you to Read it or Not. I suggest not.

Author: Mrs. Mac

As a School Librarian, I was Co-Chair of REFORMA's (The National Association to Promote Library Services to the Latinos and Spanish Speaking) CAYASC (Children & Young Adult Services Committee) for 2 yrs. As Co-Chair, I was in charge of all things YA. I have been a member of YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Association) for many years, and have worked as a school librarian for many years. When I'm not blogging, I like to read, run, race and sing - not necessarily in that order. My blog reviews books I enjoyed (or didn't enjoy), which leaves you to ask yourself "Should I Read it or Not?"

1 thought on ““Darkness” Erin Eveland”

Leave a Reply

