“The Revenge of Seven” Pittacus Lore

Rated 4 stars **** ebook. 2014. Lorien Legacies, book #5. Harper (Harper Collins). Includes three excerpts from “I Am Number Four: The Lost Files titled “Return to Paradise,” “Five’s Legacy,” and “Five’s Betrayal.”

TheRevengeOfSevenElla has been kidnapped by Setrákus Ra, is a prisoner aboard his spaceship, and finds out she’s actually his granddaughter. Meanwhile John, Sarah, Sam, Malcolm and Adam are holed up trying to plan their next move after the disaster in Chicago while Six, Marina and Nine are trying to find their way out of Florida swampland where they’d been ambushed by Five. Eight has been killed and taken by the Mogs, but Marina is determined to find a way to rescue his body from them.

Despite being separated and facing grim odds, the remaining Loric are desperate to figure out a way to use their legacies to stop the Mogadorians from invading Earth. With each passing day Setrákus Ra’s evil plan gets a step closer to becoming reality, and it will take all of their combined power to stay a step ahead of the Mogs to survive one more day and save Earth.

This latest book in the “I am Number Four” series is full of the usual Mog fights and Loric shows of power. An interesting twist, along with a very frustrating cliffhanger ending, will leave readers eagerly clamoring for Book #6 which won’t be released until 2015 and is portrayed as THE final book in the series. I’ll believe it when I read it.

Recommended for readers aged 14 and older.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s